fbpx
ZIRBE
QUEEN OF THE ALPS

This majestic conifer only grows at 1.400 meters above sea level (1.500-2.850m) in the heart of the Alps and thus has an incredible story to tell. It defies the top of the mountains ZIRBE Hail and snow storms, avalanches, lightning and thunder, freezing cold to -45 degrees and summer heat. So she gets along as "Queen of the Alps" designated. Because of these many different influences, it forms its famous essential oils and resins, which are incredibly fragrant and beneficial for us humans. It is also said to have numerous positive properties: better sleep, optimized and faster vegetative recovery, anti-inflammatory effects, better recovery by reducing the heart rate and grounding people and animals.
Despite its striking and characterful knotty appearance, it is the softest and most tender softwood with a velvety feel! So what could be more obvious than a symbiosis of Zirbencreate wood and yoga with ZIRBIT alpine yoga mats.

BY THE WAY: It only becomes local Zirbenwood is used, which is deliberately cut out or bent by wind. In addition, a is emerging Zirben - Reforestation project in cooperation between ZIRBIT and elementary schools and Tyrolean forestry, which is supported by every alpine yoga mat sold.

EN DE

fbpx
ZIRBE
KÖNIGIN DER ALPEN

Dieser majestätische Nadelbaum wächst erst in ab 1.400 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel (1.500-2.850m) im Herz der Alpen und hat somit eine unglaubliche Geschichte zu erzählen. Ganz oben in den Bergen trotzt die ZIRBE Hagel- und Schneestürmen, Lawinen, Blitz und Donner, eisiger Kälte bis -45 Grad und sommerlicher Hitze. So wird sie zurecht als „Königin der Alpen“ bezeichnet. Aufgrund dieser vielen unterschiedlichen Einflüsse bildet sie ihre berühmten ätherischen Öle und Harze, die für uns Menschen unglaublich wohlriechend und wohltuend sind. Zudem werden ihr zahlreiche positive Eigenschaften nachgesagt: Besserer Schlaf, optimierte und schnellere vegetative Erholung, entzündungshemmende Wirkung, bessere Erholung durch die Reduktion der Herzfrequenz und die Erdung von Menschen und Tieren.
Trotz ihres markanten und charaktervoll astigem Erscheinungsbildes, ist sie das weichste und zarteste Nadelholz mit samtweicher Haptik! Also was liegt näher als eine Symbiose von Zirbenholz und Yoga zu schaffen, mit ZIRBIT alpine yoga mats.

ÜBRIGENS: Es wird nur lokales Zirbenholz verwendet, welches gezielt ausgeholzt wird oder durch Windwurf geknickt wurde. Außerdem entsteht gerade ein Zirben – Aufforstungsprojekt in Zusammenarbeit von ZIRBIT mit Volksschulen und der Forstwirtschaft Tirol , welches durch jede verkaufte alpine yoga mat unterstützt wird.

EN DE